Delta State House of Assembly Committee on Power And Energy holds inaugural meeting.

Today, the Delta State House of Assembly Committee on Power and Energy chaired by Hon. Kenneth Ogba held its inaugural meeting.

During the meeting, Ogba charged members to work together as a team stressing that being a chairman, he cannot do it alone. He also charged the secretary of the committee to ensure that all hands must be on deck to improve electricity supply in the state, most especially in the rural areas.

Mr Pewn Ogheneraboke secretary on power and energy committee, enlisted the areas that the ministry covers which includes Energy policies, annual budget estimates, its relationship with telecommunications, network provider.

Hon. Moses stressed more on working together, and the need to render possible assistance in fascinating solutions to electricity. He also gave instances on prepaid metres, where he told the chairman of the committee, Hon Kenneth Edafe Ogba that he would support him to carry out the functions and exercise of the committee.

Members of the committee are;
1. Hon. Kenneth Edafe Ogba
2. Hon. Matthew Poko
3. Hon. Pullah Ekpotuayerin
4. Hon. Moses Onowakpo Anaughe
5. Hon. Shedrack Rapu
6. Hon. Solomon Ighrakpata
7. Hon. Oboro Preyor
8. Hon. Charles Emetulu

 46 total views,  1 views today