e8 Scholarship Programme for Students from Developing Countries

Scholarship Title: e8 Scholarship Programme for students from developing countries and territories identified for OECD

Brief Scholarship Description:
In 2001, the Partnership, formerly e8, established, as a pilot project, a Scholarship Program to encourage and support the study of sustainable energy development worldwide.
These scholarships were made available to outstanding students from developing countries and economies in transition, for a period of up to two years at the Masters.

Scholarships of US$ 23,000 per year for up to two years are offered for Masters level students.
Number of Awards: Up to ten Masters scholarships will be awarded annually.

Who is eligible?
To be eligible to apply for this scholarship, students must
• plan to undertake studies at the Masters level in areas directly related to sustainable energy development
• be citizens of the developing countries and territories identified for OECD official development aid in the DAC List of ODA Recipients

How to Apply:
Information and the application form can be obtained online by clicking on this link to the Application Forms page.

Scholarship Application Deadline: The ESED Masters Scholarship deadline is March 9, 2012.
Further Scholarship Information and Application

Leave a Comment Here